Wyoming Annual Report

Declare to the state of Wyoming that you are still conducting business in the state by filing an annual report each calendar year, which is due on the first day of your company's anniversary month.

Speak to an Expert today about our annual report
service at 888-366-9552

Reports as low as $49 with our Total Compliance Package

Companies conducting business in Wyoming are required to file an annual report each year. Because it is so easy to register as an LLC in Wyoming, and there are many tax benefits to doing so, Wyoming has a higher number of LLCs than other states. The information contained in annual reports allows them to keep track of the companies registered in their state, ensuring that they are still active.

Annual reports list the names and addresses of all officers associated with the business. Because a company files these reports annually, they are required to report any changes to their corporate structure. A company’s corporate structure is a matter of public record, which is why Wyoming considers annual reports to be compliance documents.

Wyoming requires companies to submit annual reports by the first day of their anniversary month. When a company is founded in Wyoming, there is no reporting requirement. So, for all companies, the first report is due one year after founders have started their business in Wyoming. Not filing on time could have serious consequences; Wyoming will dissolve your company 60 days after you have missed your filing deadline. There are many fees associated with doing so, which is why it’s important for your business to submit your annual report on time.

Let Us File Your Wyoming Annual Report

Worried about filing your annual report to the State of Wyoming? Let us do it for you. Our convenient filing services come with the following benefits:

  • Experienced preparation
  • Guaranteed on-time filing with the State of Wyoming
  • Keep your Wyoming business operating legally
  • Avoid late fees and penalties

We Protect Your Privacy

Your privacy is of utmost importance to us and we go to great lengths to keep your personal information from falling into the wrong hands. As part of our promise, we:

  • Monitor Wyoming state business records
  • Update your records for you
  • Allow you to use our address when filing instead of yours

We don’t sell your information to anyone. We only provide it to government entities when required and keep it on file so we can help you with your future annual registration needs.

Wyoming Annual Registration Instructions & Filing Fees

Wyoming is unique in that filing fees are based on the assets that a particular company has located in the state. The state charges $.0002 per dollar of business assets or $50, whichever is greater. Although this fee structure is unique, many companies do not exceed the $50 minimum because they do not have business assets greater than $250,000. This payment structure applies to all Wyoming corporations, limited liability companies, and limited partnerships.

Nonprofits based in Wyoming pay a more standard $25 fee to file their annual report. If a company chooses to file the annual online, no matter their structure, they are also subject to a $2 credit card convenience fee.

Wyoming Corporations (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
Wyoming Secretary of State
Business Division 2020 Carey Avenue, Suite 700
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone Number: (307) 777-7311

Due Date: First day of the Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $50 for businesses with less than $250,000 in Wyoming assets.
See worksheet.
Penalty: No late fee.
Your business will receive a notice of pending dissolution or revocation and then has 60 days to comply.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: Wyoming Secretary of State – Business Division:
Annual Report
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are required on paper forms.
There is a $5000 penalty if a company is found to be conducting business in Wyoming without authority.

Wyoming Limited Liability Companies (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
Wyoming Secretary of State
Business Division 2020 Carey Avenue, Suite 700
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone Number: (307) 777-7311

Due Date: First day of the Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $50 for businesses with less than $250,000 in Wyoming assets.
See worksheet.
Penalty: No late fee.
Your business will receive a notice of pending dissolution or revocation and then has 60 days to comply.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: Wyoming Secretary of State – Business Division:
Annual Report
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are required on paper forms.
There is a $5000 penalty if a company is found to be conducting business in Wyoming without authority.

Wyoming Nonprofit Corporations (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
Wyoming Secretary of State
Business Division 2020 Carey Avenue, Suite 700
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone Number: (307) 777-7311

Due Date: First day of the Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $25. An additional
$2-$9 convenience fee is charged for online filing.
Penalty: No late fee.
Your business will receive a notice of pending dissolution or revocation and then has 60 days to comply.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: Wyoming Secretary of State – Business Division:
Annual Report
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are required on paper forms.
There is a $5000 penalty if a company is found to be conducting business in Wyoming without authority.

Wyoming Limited Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
Wyoming Secretary of State
Business Division 2020 Carey Avenue, Suite 700
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone Number: (307) 777-7311

Due Date: First day of the Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $50 for businesses with less than $250,000 in Wyoming assets.
See worksheet.
Penalty: No late fee.
Your business will receive a notice of pending dissolution or revocation and then has 60 days to comply.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: Wyoming Secretary of State – Business Division:
Annual Report
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are required on paper forms.
There is a $5000 penalty if a company is found to be conducting business in Wyoming without authority.

Wyoming Limited Liability Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
Wyoming Secretary of State
Business Division 2020 Carey Avenue, Suite 700
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone Number: (307) 777-7311

Due Date: First day of the Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $50 for businesses with less than $250,000 in Wyoming assets.
See worksheet.
Penalty: No late fee.
Your business will receive a notice of pending dissolution or revocation and then has 60 days to comply.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: Wyoming Secretary of State – Business Division:
Annual Report
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are required on paper forms.
There is a $5000 penalty if a company is found to be conducting business in Wyoming without authority.

Wyoming Limited Liability Limited Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
Wyoming Secretary of State
Business Division 2020 Carey Avenue, Suite 700
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone Number: (307) 777-7311

Due Date: First day of the Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $50 for businesses with less than $250,000 in Wyoming assets.
See worksheet.
Penalty: No late fee.
Your business will receive a notice of pending dissolution or revocation and then has 60 days to comply.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: Wyoming Secretary of State – Business Division:
Annual Report
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are required on paper forms.
There is a $5000 penalty if a company is found to be conducting business in Wyoming without authority.

Wyoming General Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
Wyoming Secretary of State
Business Division 2020 Carey Avenue, Suite 700
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone Number: (307) 777-7311

Due Date: First day of the Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $50 for businesses with less than $250,000 in Wyoming assets.
See worksheet.
Penalty: No late fee.
Your business will receive a notice of pending dissolution or revocation and then has 60 days to comply.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: Wyoming Secretary of State – Business Division:
Annual Report
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are required on paper forms.
There is a $5000 penalty if a company is found to be conducting business in Wyoming without authority.

How to File Your Wyoming Secretary of State Annual Report:

The easiest way to file an annual report with the Wyoming Secretary of State is online. Any Wyoming business which the state considers active is eligible to do so. You will need your business’ filing ID to begin access your company’s annual report. If you are unaware of your ID, you can access it through a Secretary of State database. The state of Wyoming only accepts Visa or MasterCard when filing electronically. To file your annual report electronically, visit this website:
https://wyobiz.wy.gov/business/annualreport.aspx.

Our Wyoming Annual Report Service

We offer secure, professional annual registration preparation and filing services. Hire us and you’ll never need to worry about missing an annual report deadline or paying hidden fees. We’ll make sure your business is in good legal standing so you don’t face the threat of administrative dissolution.

Wyoming Annual Report Filing Service Benefits

Our annual report filing services can benefit you in the following ways:

  • Hassle-free annual compliance
  • No missed deadlines or late fees
  • Professionally prepared and submitted filing service

Have questions about our annual report services or business compliance solutions? Contact us or fill out our convenient online price quote form.

Wyoming Business Annual Report FAQS

Annual reports are due on the first day of the month of the anniversary of your business’ founding. If the state of Wyoming considers June 13, 2016 to be your founding date, the deadline for your next annual report would be June 1, 2018.

Unlike other states, Wyoming does not assess a fee if you file late. But, you only have 60 days to file after your deadline. If you do not file your report within 60 days, the state will dissolve your company.

Domestic companies can be reinstated by paying a $50 fee. Foreign companies must start over and refile the certificate of authority.

The state of Wyoming says that anyone is permitted to file an annual report.

The Secretary of State’s office allows you to confirm submission by searching in their online database. Here, you can see all annual reports filed on behalf of your company.

Wyoming Business Resources

Wyoming Office of Secretary of State
Phone Number:
(334) 242-5324

Address:
Wyoming Secretary of State
Business Division 2020 Carey Avenue, Suite 700
Cheyenne, WY 82002

HELP FILE MY WYOMING ANNUAL REPORT

There is a lot to remember when running a business and making sure the annual report or biennial report is filed on time is the last thing a business owner needs to worry about. At DoMyLLC we have an entire department that is dedicated to ensuring annual report filing are complete in a timely manner. Take one less task off your plate and feel confident your annual report will be filed on time to avoid late penalties and falling into bad standing with the state.