West Virginia Annual Report

Declare to the state of West Virginia that your company is still conducting business by filing an annual report, which is due June 30 every calendar year. Filing this report will ensure your business remains in good standing with the West Virginia Secretary of State.

Speak to an Expert today about our annual report
service at 888-366-9552

Reports as low as $49 with our Total Compliance Package

Companies conducting business in West Virginia are required to file an annual report. This report is crucial in allowing the Secretary of State’s office to keep track of the companies who are active in the state. No matter if your business is a limited liability company or a nonprofit corporation, you must submit an annual report by 11:59 PM on June 30. There is a $25 fee associated with doing so.

Companies do not have to file a report when they are first founded, but they are required to file an annual report during the next calendar year. For example, even if a company registers with the state on December 29, the state still requires them to file an annual report by the end of the day the following June 30. Failure to file an annual report could put your company at risk for administrative dissolution.

Let Us File Your West Virginia Annual Report

Worried about filing your annual report to the State of West Virginia? Let us do it for you. Our convenient filing services come with the following benefits:

  • Experienced preparation
  • Guaranteed on-time filing with the West Virginia Secretary of State’s office
  • Keep your West Virginia business operating legally
  • Avoid late fees and penalties

We Protect Your Privacy

Your privacy is of utmost importance to us and we go to great lengths to keep your personal information from falling into the wrong hands. As part of our promise, we:

  • Monitor West Virginia state business records
  • Update your records for you
  • Allow you to use our address when filing instead of yours

We don’t sell your information to anyone. We only provide it to government entities when required, and we keep it on file so we can help you with your future annual registration needs.

West Virginia Annual Registration Filing Fees & Instructions

Compared to other states, it is relatively inexpensive for a business to file an annual report in West Virginia. The state requires all companies, domestic and foreign, profit or nonprofit, to pay a $25 filing fee. However, where these fees tend to add up is if a company files their annual report late. Profit corporations, limited partnerships, and limited liability companies are required to pay a $50 late fee if they do not meet their deadline, while nonprofit corporations must pay a $25 late fee.

West Virginia Corporations (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
West Virginia Secretary of State
Bldg. 1, Suite 157-K 1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305-0770
Phone Number: (304) 558-8000

Due Date: June 30th
Filing Fee: $25
Penalty: $100 late fee.
State may administratively dissolve/revoke business if it remains delinquent.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: West Virginia Secretary of State – Business and Licensing Division:
Annual Report Form
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are not required.

West Virginia Limited Liability Companies (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
West Virginia Secretary of State
Bldg. 1, Suite 157-K 1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305-0770
Phone Number: (304) 558-8000

Due Date: June 30th
Filing Fee: $25
Penalty: $100 late fee.
State may administratively dissolve/revoke business if it remains delinquent.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: West Virginia Secretary of State – Business and Licensing Division:
Annual Report Form
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are not required.

West Virginia Nonprofit Corporations (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
West Virginia Secretary of State
Bldg. 1, Suite 157-K 1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305-0770
Phone Number: (304) 558-8000

Due Date: June 30th
Filing Fee: $25
Penalty: $25 late fee.
Administrative dissolution or revocation notice may be mailed for companies that fail to file.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: West Virginia Secretary of State – Business and Licensing Division:
Annual Report Form
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are not required.

West Virginia Limited Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
West Virginia Secretary of State
Bldg. 1, Suite 157-K 1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305-0770
Phone Number: (304) 558-8000

Due Date: June 30th
Filing Fee: $25
Penalty: $100 late fee.
State may administratively dissolve/revoke business if it remains delinquent.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: West Virginia Secretary of State – Business and Licensing Division:
Annual Report Form
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file.
Original signatures are not required.

West Virginia Limited Liability Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
West Virginia Secretary of State
Bldg. 1, Suite 157-K 1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305-0770
Phone Number: (304) 558-8000

Due Date: June 30th
Filing Fee: $500
Penalty: $100 late fee. State may administratively dissolve/revoke business if it remains delinquent.
Filing Method: Online or Mail
Forms: West Virginia Secretary of State – Business and Licensing Division:
Annual Notice
Important Information: Anyone with authority may file. Original signatures are not required.

West Virginia Limited Liability Limited Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
West Virginia Secretary of State
Bldg. 1, Suite 157-K 1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305-0770
Phone Number: (304) 558-8000

Due Date: Not Required
Filing Fee: Not Required
Penalty: Not Required
Filing Method: Not Required
Forms: Not Required
Important Information: Not Required

How to File Your West Virginia Secretary of State Annual Report

To file your West Virginia Annual Report, follow the instructions that will be included in the postcard reminder sent to your registered agent. You can also log onto the Secretary of State’s website and log in using your company ID. Once you access the page you can complete the form online and submit it via the internet along with your payment. You can also download and print out the form, then mail it in — however, the state has been discussing the possibility of moving to an electronic only filing system. Regardless of how you file, you’ll need to submit the filing fee along with the forms.

To simplify the entire process, you can let our team file for you. This removes your burden, and we’ll take care of the filing for you so you can focus on other aspects of your business and still rest easy knowing that you’re fully compliant with all West Virginia reporting requirements.

Our West Virginia Annual Report Service

We offer secure, professional West Virginia annual report preparation and filing services. Hire us, and you’ll never need to worry about missing an annual report deadline or paying a late fee. We’ll make sure your business is in good legal standing with the West Virginia Secretary of State’s office so you don’t face the threat of administrative dissolution.

West Virginia Annual Report Filing Service Benefits

Our annual report filing services can benefit you in the following ways:

  • Hassle-free annual compliance with West Virginia’s rules and regulations
  • No missed deadlines or late penalties
  • Professionally prepared and submitted filing service

Have questions about our annual report services or business compliance solutions? Contact us or fill out our convenient online price quote form.

West Virginia Business Annual Report FAQS

The filing fee is the same for almost all businesses operating in West Virginia — a flat $25. However, charities will pay between $15 and $50, depending upon their contributions each year.

The West Virginia Secretary of State’s filing deadline for the annual report is June 30 of each year. Failure to file by this date will lead to noncompliance and could eventually lead to revocation of your right to do business in the state.

Yes. West Virginia assigns a penalty of $100 to annual reports that are not filed on time. Any filings made after the due date of June 30 will be charged this penalty. Additionally, continued delinquency could lead to your company being dissolved.

While there are technically no initial reporting requirements, you will be required to submit a report by June 30th of the following year. Even if you form your business in December, you’ll have to submit a report by the end of the following June.

Anyone with authority to do so is allowed to file an annual report with West Virginia on behalf of the company.

West Virginia Business Resources

West Virginia Office of Secretary of State
Phone Number:
(304) 558-8000

Address:
West Virginia Secretary of State
Bldg. 1, Suite 157-K 1900 Kanawha Blvd. East
Charleston, WV 25305-0770

HELP FILE MY WEST VIRGINIA ANNUAL REPORT

There is a lot to remember when running a business and making sure the annual report or biennial report is filed on time is the last thing a business owner needs to worry about. At DoMyLLC we have an entire department that is dedicated to ensuring annual report filing are complete in a timely manner. Take one less task off your plate and feel confident your annual report will be filed on time to avoid late penalties and falling into bad standing with the state.