New Jersey Annual Report

Declare to the state of New Jersey that your business is still in operation by filing an annual report with the Secretary of State's office by the end of the month in which your LLC was formed.

Speak to an Expert today about our annual report
service at 888-366-9552

Reports as low as $49 with our Total Compliance Package

All New Jersey businesses must file an annual report every year. Submitting an annual report ensures that your records are up to date with the state. When filing the form, you’ll notice that you must inform the state about any significant changes to your business. This includes any changes to your company’s officers.

Many New Jersey businesses rely on a registered agent for correspondence. The state will provide your registered agent with notice that your annual report deadline is approaching. However, unlike some other states, your business’ registered agent must have a New Jersey address. You cannot update an annual report with a registered agent from out of state.

New Jersey annual reports are due by the last day of your anniversary month. So, for example, if you founded your company on June 4, 2017, you will need to submit an annual report to the Secretary of State’s office by June 30, 2018. These deadlines are universal for every business that conducts business in New Jersey, from for-profit corporations to limited partnerships.

Let Us File Your New Jersey Annual Report

Are you worried about filing your annual report on time each year to the State of New Jersey? Let us do it for you. Our convenient filing services come with the following benefits:

  • Experienced preparation
  • Guaranteed on-time filing
  • Keep your New Jersey business operating legally
  • Avoid late fees and penalties

We Protect Your Privacy

Your privacy is of utmost importance to us and we go to great lengths to keep your personal information from falling into the wrong hands. As part of our promise, we:

  • Monitor your New Jersey state records
  • Update your records for you
  • Allow you to use our address when filing instead of yours

We don’t sell your information to anyone. We only provide it to government entities when required, and we keep it on file so we can help you with your future annual registration needs.

New Jersey Annual Report Filing Fees & Instructions

For most businesses, it will cost $50 to file an annual report with the state of New Jersey. If your business files taxes as one of the following, a $50 annual report fee applies to you:

  • Profit Corporations
  • LLCs
  • LPs
  • LLPs

If you run a non-profit business, it will cost you $25 to file your report. Additionally, New Jersey's Secretary of State requires all companies to pay an additional $25 any time you wish to change the registered agent associated with your business. If you do not file on time or pay the associated fee for two consecutive years, New Jersey holds the right to revoke your business license.

New Jersey Corporations (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
New Jersey Division of Revenue
PO Box 308
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone Number: 609-292-9292

Due Date: End of Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $52.50
Penalty: No late fee. Business may be dissolved or revoked for failure to file 2 annual reports in a row.
Filing Method: Online
Forms: Online Filing Only
Important Information: Any authorized representative may file.

New Jersey Limited Liability Companies / Professional Limited Liability Companies (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
New Jersey Division of Revenue
PO Box 308
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone Number: 609-292-9292

Due Date: End of Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $52.50
Penalty: No late fee. Business may be dissolved or revoked for failure to file 2 annual reports in a row.
Filing Method: Online
Forms: Online Filing Only
Important Information: Any authorized representative may file.

New Jersey Non-Profit Corporations (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
New Jersey Division of Revenue
PO Box 308
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone Number: 609-292-9292

Due Date: Anniversary Date
Filing Fee: $27.50
Penalty: No late fee. Business may be dissolved or revoked for failure to file 2 annual reports in a row.
Filing Method: Online
Forms: Online Filing Only
Important Information: Any authorized representative may file.

New Jersey Professional Corporations (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
New Jersey Division of Revenue
PO Box 308
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone Number: 609-292-9292

Due Date: End of Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $52.50
Penalty: No late fee. Business may be dissolved or revoked for failure to file 2 annual reports in a row.
Filing Method: Online
Forms: Online Filing Only
Important Information: Any authorized representative may file.

New Jersey Limited Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
New Jersey Division of Revenue
PO Box 308
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone Number: 609-292-9292

Due Date: End of Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $52.50
Penalty: No late fee. Business may be dissolved or revoked for failure to file 2 annual reports in a row.
Filing Method: Online
Forms: Online Filing Only
Important Information: Any authorized representative may file.

New Jersey Limited Liability Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
New Jersey Division of Revenue
PO Box 308
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone Number: 609-292-9292

Due Date: End of Anniversary Month
Filing Fee: $52.50
Penalty: No late fee. Business may be dissolved or revoked for failure to file 2 annual reports in a row.
Filing Method: Online
Forms: Online Filing Only
Important Information: Any authorized representative may file.

New Jersey Limited Liability Limited Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
New Jersey Division of Revenue
PO Box 308
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone Number: 609-292-9292

Due Date: Not Required
Filing Fee: Not Required
Penalty: Not Required
Filing Method: Not Required
Forms: Not Required
Important Information: Not Required

New Jersey General Partnerships (Domestic & Foreign)

State Office:
New Jersey Division of Revenue
PO Box 308
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone Number: 609-292-9292

Due Date: Not Required
Filing Fee: Not Required
Penalty: Not Required
Filing Method: Not Required
Forms: Not Required
Important Information: Not Required

How to File Your New Jersey Secretary of State Annual Report

While some states offer multiple ways to file an annual report, New Jersey requires that you submit the report online. No physical submissions are accepted. To file, visit the New Jersey Division of Revenue’s website and go to the Annual Report page. Then, use your entity number and filing date to locate your business.

You’ll fill out addresses of officers and members, share information, and more. Once all information is completed and accurate, submit the form along with the filing fee to complete the process and stay compliant.

Our New Jersey Annual Report Service

We offer secure, professional Annual Report preparation and filing services. Hire us and you’ll never need to worry about missing an annual report deadline and paying government fines or hidden fees. We’ll make sure your business is in good legal standing so you don’t face the threat of losing your New Jersey business license.

New Jersey Annual Report Filing Service Benefits

Our annual report filing services can benefit you in the following ways:

  • Hassle-free annual compliance
  • No missed deadlines or late fees
  • Professionally prepared and submitted filing service

Have questions about our annual report services or business compliance solutions? Contact us or fill out our convenient online price quote form.

New Jersey Business Annual Report FAQs

Any business operating in New Jersey is required to submit a report – other than General Partnerships. These organizations do not file annual reports at all. Aside from GP’s, all other types of businesses will need to complete the process each year.

The cost to file depends upon the type of business that is filing the report. In general, the filing fee will be $50. The only exceptions to this are nonprofit organizations, which pay a $25 filing fee, and charities. Charities will pay based on the gross contributions to the organization and can range from $30 up to $250.

New Jersey Annual Reports are due by the last day of the anniversary month for the organization filing. Charities renew their registration before six months after the year end, normally June 1.

There are no penalties for failing to file or filing late. However, if you fail to file for two years, your company will be dissolved. This means that you’ll have larger fees to pay as you re-form and re-license your organization.

New Jersey requires that an officer or registered agent file the report for corporations. Other types of businesses can allow any authorized person to submit their report each year.

New Jersey Business Resources:

New Jersey Office of Secretary of State
Phone Number:
609-292-9292

Address:
New Jersey Division of Revenue
PO Box 308
Trenton, NJ 08625

HELP FILE MY NEW JERSEY ANNUAL REPORT

There is a lot to remember when running a business and making sure the annual report or biennial report is filed on time is the last thing a business owner needs to worry about. At DoMyLLC we have an entire department that is dedicated to ensuring annual report filing are complete in a timely manner. Take one less task off your plate and feel confident your annual report will be filed on time to avoid late penalties and falling into bad standing with the state.